19 New Ministers of State inducted in Union council of Ministers

19 New Minister
19 New Minister

Beside 19 New Minister of State, Minister of State with independent charge, Prakash Javdekar was elevated to the Cabinet rank.

  • President Pranab Mukherjee administered the oath of office and secrecy to them at Rashtrapati Bhavan.
  • The Ministers of State are Faggan Singh Kulste, S S Ahluwalia, Ramesh Jigjinagi, Vijay Goel, Ramdas Athawale, Rajen Gohain, Anil Madhav Dave, Parshottam Rupala, M J Akbar, Arjun Ram Meghwal, Jaswant Sinh Bhabhor, Dr Mahendra Nath Pandey, Ajay Tamta, Smt. Krishna Raj, Mansukh Mandaviya, Anupriya Patel, C R Chaudhary, P P Chaudhary, Dr Subhash Bhamre.
  • 3 each are from Uttar Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh and Gujarat.
  • Rajasthan has got 4 berths in today’s expansion while 2 from Maharashtra.
  • 1 Minister each from West Bengal, Assam, Karnataka and Uttarakhand.
  • This is the second expansion of the Narendra Modi govt, Total number of Ministers in the Union Council has gone up to 83.
  • PM Narendra Modi has chosen the new team after an exhaustive vetting process from various walks of life and with varied experience.
  • FM Arun Jaitley who is holding additional charge of Corporate Affairs and Information and Broadcasting Ministries may be relieved of his additional burden.

390 total views, 1 views today

Related Post